•  

    The fifth annual district Science Research Competition Seminar will be held on October 11, 2017 in the Middle School Auditorium from 6:30pm - 7:30pm.  Participants will receive helpful suggestions and resources to support students though the Science Research Competitions in local, regional, and national events.

    Parents will receive information from our building science competition coordinators (please see contact list below) outlining the competition process, required paperwork, project rubrics, curricular connections, and hints for assisting students at home.

    Electronic copies of the presentation notes, as well as the student handbook, are available to download below.

    Please contact either your building coordinator listed below, or Heidi Lehmann, if you have any additional questions regarding the Science Research Competitions at Owen J. Roberts’ schools.

     
     
     

    Contact Information and Competition Dates

    (Snow dates are also included).
     
    Name

     

     
     
    Contact information

    Dr. Heidi Lehmann

    Science & Technology

    Curriculum Supervisor, OJRSD
     

    HLehmann@ojrsd.com

    (610) 469-5169

    Mary-Rita Bonner and Michelle Romaniello

    East Coventry Elementary January 10, 2018.

    (JAN 11 snow date)
     

    MRBonner@ojrsd.com and MRomaniello@ojrsd.com

    (610) 469-5611

    Annmarie Barlow and Megan Kraft

    East Vincent Elementary January 10, 2018.

    (JAN 11 snow date)
     

    ABarlow@ojrsd.com and MKraft@ojrsd.com

    (610) 469-5106

    Amy Hess 

    French Creek Elementary January 24, 2018.

    (JAN 25 snow date)
     

    AHess@ojrsd.com

    (610) 469-5104

    Kellie Bean

    North Coventry Elementary January 24, 2018.
     
    (JAN 25 snow date)
     

    KBean@ojrsd.com

    (610) 469-5105

    Erin Flexner

    West Vincent Elementary January 11, 2018.

    (JAN 12 snow date)
     

    EFlexner@ojrsd.com 

    (610) 469-5108

    Mark Hofer

    OJR Middle School/ Secondary January 18, 2018.    

    (JAN 19 snow date)

    MHofer@ojrsd.com

    (610) 469-5102